Ste Jeanne d’Arc School inductes Student Council

Ste Jeanne d’Arc School in Lowell inducted Student Council members for the 2020-2021 school year on Sept. 23.

Students watched the ceremony, which was held in a classroom, virtually on Google Classroom from their homerooms, and students working from home remotely were able to participate virtually as well.

The Student Council is the school’s student government organization. Members are elected by their peers to represent them in student government so all students have a voice and input into the activities and initiatives sponsored by the organization.

Officers of the 2020-2021 SJA Student Council are Ava May Casaubon (president), Sydney Nelson (vice president), Sharnell Kanyi (secretary), Osinachi Nwabueze (treasurer) and Elianna Meuse (public relations).

Other members inducted into the Student Council are Courtney Beaudoin, Xavier Boateng, Ava Artis Craven, Keon Dangaiso, Olivia Duval, Natalie Gould, Zachary Grey, Priscilla Jiminian, Humsini Mahesh, Miriam Mansare, Tyvohn Mbugua, Andrea Mugerwa, Angela Mugerwa, Jayden Mwangi, Megan Mwathe, Niti Patel, Shiv Patel, Maya Silva, Miranda Strunk, Rebecca Toupin, and Binumwa Mathumbi.

Latest posts